University of Wolverhampton

Since it was established over 180 years ago, the University of Wolverhampton has earned a reputation for creativity and innovation.

With several campuses in the West Midlands, and an increasing international presence, the University prides itself on being a place of opportunity for its students, staff and the communities and businesses it engages with.

Collaboration with local industry aids the University in achieving one of its key goals: developing students and staff who are entrepreneurial, eminently employable and well-connected.

The Our Vision, Your Opportunity programme will see the University generate over £250million by 2020, its biggest ever investment which will drive economic growth for the benefit of students and the wider region. As part of this programme, and in response to the expected shortfall in qualified engineers in the UK, the University is investing over £10million in advanced engineering facilities and courses at Telford Innovation Campus, strengthening the region’s engineering infrastructure.

Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences consists of University of Wolverhampton Business School, University of Wolverhampton Law School, School of Social, Historical and Political Studies, International Academy Centre for International Development and Training Centre for African Entrepreneurship and Leadership.


Faculty of Science and Engineering

The Faculty of Science and Engineering has strengthened its offering to businesses following the combining of academic Schools providing Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) subjects.

Schools within the Faculty include Engineering, Computing and Mathematics, Architecture and Built Environment, Sciences, Biomedical Sciences, and Pharmacy.


Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts consists of the Wolverhampton School of Art, School of Humanities, School of Media and School of Performing Arts.

It provides specialist knowledge and technical skill through a team of staff consisting of internationally recognised creative professionals.


Faculty of Health, Education, and Wellbeing

The Faculty of Health, Education and Wellbeing consists of the Institute of Education, Institute of Health Professions, Institute of Psychology, Institute of Public Health, Social Work and Care, Institute of Sport and the Academic Institute of Medicine.

A recognised provider of highly skilled graduates, the Faculty of Education, Health and Wellbeing aims to transform livelihoods built from challenges across society.